What is a Telecommunications Certification?

Telecommunications are generally defined as when information is shared over long distances. This exchange of information is done via audio, video, and electronic data. This communication is usually done in a non-electronic form. 

 In 10 years, telecommunications has grown at the very highest speed. Due to the increase in the use of the internet, telecommunications improved. The job roles in the same field have also increased exponentially. A telecommunication specialist is someone who manages, guides, and provides services and advice over telecommunication services. It also identifies user feedback and brings necessary changes to the existing network systems.

Telecommunications Certification?

In today’s world, where everyone claims to be perfect in their jobs, it is very important to understand the significance of experience that makes the difference. For this, gaining certificates became very important. 

Certifications are gaining an edge in the telecom industry. It helps people to understand the field and give deep knowledge about it. Although, it must be difficult because the telecommunication certification is distinguished into three classes. 

Classifications of Telecom Certification

Telecommunication certifications can be challenging to learn about because of their distinguishing factors, including the responsibilities for a given position, the extent of the organization involved, etc. The classifications are as follows:

  1. Vendor-Specific Certification

Vendor-specific certification generally holds more significant value in the market. Its value has increased with time. Although, it sometimes depends on the types of equipment that the user uses. 

Requiring renewal every three years, the cost of this certification varies differently depending upon the specific certifications. But, these certifications can be time-consuming. They may also require some pre-qualifications in terms of experience.

For instance, Cisco has the top-rated telecommunication certifications with a dozen certifications at different levels.

  1. Technology-Specific Certification

The technology-specific certifications are much like initial-level vendor certifications but are more recognized. These certifications are generally aimed at the divisions of devices, including radio, wireless, optical, and security.

Various organizations provide these technology-specific certifications at multiple levels based on the skills required. These are as follows:

  • Telecommunications Certification Organization (TCO) 
  • International Association for Radio and Electromagnetics (iNARTE)
  • Society of Cable Telecommunications Engineers (SCTE)

                            TCO and iNARTE certifications are most valuable at the skill rise.

  1. Role-specific certifications

Falling under the most general category, these certifications primarily focus on the jobs of field technicians. The organizations that provide these specialist certifications are the same as the one that provides technology-specific certifications. 

For non-degree candidates, these role-specific certifications can e of great help when they apply for the jobs of field technicians with little expertise. 

Such as, NCTI Master Technician certification provides role-specific certifications that can serve as sufficient proof of qualification in the cable industry for field work with some work experience.

ConclusionIn today’s fast pacing and networking world, these telecommunication certifications play a significant role. Telecom organizations these days ask for specialty certifications with some entry-level personnel work experience and a broad skillset for skilled candidates. Vendor certifications are an asset and are treated as M.tech in telecommunication certifications. If you want to go for other courses, you can go for 4G call flow architecture.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *